Advancing the Field of Change Management in Ohio

Karrie Converse-Jones, Treasurer, Founding Member ACMP Global 

OCM Management Consultant, Owner, TurningLeaf Enterprises

As a change management leader and advocate for more than 20 years, Karrie believes helping people through change, personally and professionally, is a skill and a talent that benefits everyone. She spent 17 years in publishing working extensively on new business processes or IT-oriented global projects. Karrie then shifted into independent management consulting for Fortune 500 Businesses, manufacturing, and state government—often as an Organizational Change Management Lead and Program Director/Project Manager simultaneously. She holds several professional designations including a former PROSCI Certified Instructor and a PMP certified Project Manager

Photo of Sue Dolloff
Photo of Morgan Smithson
Photo of Katie Archer

The ACMP Ohio Board of Directors is elected by the paid members of ACMP who have designated Ohio as their Primary Chapter with the global organization. Elections are held for half of the board positions each year in September, for a two year term beginning October 1.

Ron Kibbe, Secretary
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Kibbe brings 20+ years of IT experience with The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center to change management. In March 2019, he was asked to lead a change management initiative for Wexner Medical Center. Kibbe joined ACMP in April of 2019, pursued his Prosci Change Management certification in May, volunteered to serve on the ACMP Speaker Committee for Change 2020, and ran for office on the ACMP Ohio Board of Directors. Though new to change management, Kibbe has been involved in a number of previous people-centric change efforts including new leader orientation and the university-wide cultural transformation team.

Debra Stets, CCMP, Volunteer Chair, Founding Member, ACMP Ohio
Chnage Leader/OCM Consultant, Strive Consulting

Debra Stets is a collaborative, versatile, and goal-oriented Change Management professional with over 25 years of experience in change management, training and project management. Debra is an exemplary leader and relationship builder with a proven ability to work with business leaders to implement change management strategies, creating smooth transition and acceptance of new ideas. Debra is CCMP, Prosci and PMP certified. She is also a Founding Board Member of the ACMP Ohio Chapter and served as Programming Chair from 2016-2019. Debra has a passion for change management and volunteering. Increasing the number of volunteers for the ACMP Ohio Chapter will allow us to provide programming and resources to our change management colleagues across the State of Ohio.  Come join us in growing the chapter and learning from each other!

Sean Higgins, Programming Co-Chair​

Sean Higgins, CCMP, is a change management professional with an active Cincinnati-Dayton professional network. He seeks to bring successful ACMP programming to the chapter with an active team of Regional Program Coordinators (RPCs). Sean joined Rizing LLC in January 2020 as Organizational Change Lead, with a focus on SAP implementations in Consumer Industries. Sean previously worked five years for Kroger Technology as an organizational change leader. He also spent 10 years developing and delivering change management strategies for various global organizations. He has served on the board for Paint the Town-Cincinnati and works as a volunteer for the Freestore Foodbank.

​​Lori LaBeau Sponsorship Chair​


Lori LaBeau is a Senior Organizational Change Leader within Global Technology at ADM. Lori’s career started in project and portfolio management, but her passion and drive is in helping organizations navigate transformational change. Lori’s certifications include - Organizational Change with both PROSCI and Change Guides, PMP with Project Management Institute, and is working on her goal to get her CCMP.

Lori has succeeded in many diverse industries, including Banking, Medical Device, Human Nutrition, Agricultural, Automotive, and CPG. She has taken her natural ability to “connect the dots” of strategy to tactical actions. She focuses her time working with executives and leaders to ensure changes are sponsored, supported, and successful.

Eileen Lehmann, CCMP, Communication Chair

The Ohio State University

​Eileen translated her expertise in communications strategy into a career in change management. She became Prosci certified in 2013 and earned her CCMP certification in 2017. She served as a leader for the local chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) for over a decade, and actively participates in both IABC and Public Relations Society of America today. Her change management experience spans non-profit and for-profit in the areas of healthcare, higher ed, government, utilities, and hospitality.

James Gerhard, Vice President

James Gerhard is an Organizational Change Management Leader at Nationwide in Columbus, OH. He is a continuously improving business leader and problem solver, who collaborates, influences and takes timely action to provide creative, valuable and practical solutions that delight customers, engage associates and grow businesses. From building organizational change strategy through executing upon adoption plans, his passion for including the hearts and minds of people is top priority. Working with many of the largest companies in most of the largest cities in Ohio has prepared him to continue sharing his passion through the industry. He looks forward to collaborating with those sharing this passion through the ACMP.

Photo of Eileen Lehmann

Sue Dolloff, CCMP, President and Founding Member, ACMP Ohio

Independent Change Practitioner

​Sue's passion for well-executed change comes from many years of working as a project manager and a leader of change initiatives. She thrives on creativity and effective change leadership! Her vision for the ACMP Ohio Chapter is a vibrant community of practice, a welcoming place where change leaders and practitioners come together to explore ideas and solutions to the challenges we all face.

Melissa Opasic Membership Chair

Nationwide Insurance

Melissa Opasic is a people-centric leader, an advocate who ignites greatness in others while promoting positivity and awareness during times of change. She is currently working at Nationwide Insurance where she focuses on strategy, communication, and coaching in the change management discipline. She received her Prosci Certification in 2017 and has worked on a variety of product, technology, and culture change initiatives. Melissa became a Certified Professional Coach in 2020 and recently launched her coaching business, Sweet Honeybee Life Coaching + Consulting, to support individuals and companies going through personal and professional change.

Photo of Karrie Converse-Jones

Meet your Board of Directors

Photo of Debra Stets